Depeche Mode announce new album release date

Band get ready for 'Sounds Of The Universe'

Depeche Mode will released their new album ‘Sounds Of The Universe’ on April 20.

The band who announced an arena tour last year, recorded the album in Santa Barbara and New York.

The record features songs written by both Martin Gore and Dave Gahan, as was the case on their 2005 album ‘Playing The Angel’

The album was produced by Ben Hillier.

‘Wrong’ is earmarked to be the first single, with other songs set to featuring including ‘Jezebel’, ‘In Chains’ and ‘Hole To Feed’.