Depeche Mode singer to release new solo album

Dave Gahan to release 'Hourglass'

Depeche Mode singer Dave Gahan is set to release his second solo album ’Hourglass’.

The follow up to 2003’s ’Paper Monsters’ is due out in October, although no specific release date has been set yet.

The album was recorded in New York which has been recorded will be mixed by Beck and The Kooks producer Tony Hoffer in July.

Speaking about the album Gahan said: “We were very aware of the importance of keeping urgency in the sound and a feeling of spontaneity. We didn’t want to get bogged down in trying to make everything sound perfect. You want to keep the rough edges.”

Tracks slated to feature are:’Saw Something’, ’Use You’, ’Endless’, ’21 Days’, ’A Little Lie’, ’Deeper and Deeper’, ’Love Will Leave’, ’Down’, ’Miracles’, ’Tomorrow’ and ’Kingdom’.