Depeche Mode to re-release classic albums

Three of their best get spruced up

Depeche Mode are to re-release three of their classic albums next month.

1982’s ‘A Broken Frame’, 1984’s ‘Some Great Reward’ and 1993’s ‘Songs Of Faith And Devotion’ will be available from October 2 as special edition collector’s items – complete with exclusive bonus material, revived artwork and rare footage.

They are the second set of reissues in the series after the reissuing earlier this year of ‘Speak And Spell’ (1981), ‘Music For The Masses’ (1987) and ‘Violator’ (1990).


Depeche Mode are also release a career-spanning greatest hits album later this year.

‘The Best Of Volume 1’ features 18 tracks stretching from 1981’s ‘Just Can’t Get Enough’ to new single ‘Martyr’ .

The tracklisting is as follows:

‘Personal Jesus’

‘Just Can’t Get Enough’

‘Everything Counts’


‘Enjoy The Silence’

‘Shake The Disease’

‘See You’

‘It’s No Good’


‘Suffer Well’

‘Dream On’

‘People Are People’


‘Walking In My Shoes’

‘I Feel You’


‘Master And Servant’

‘New Life’

‘Never Let Me Down Again’

The album is released on November 13, with ‘Martyr’ out on October 30.

You May Like