Conor Oberst’s Desaparecidos stream first album in 13 years ‘Payola’ – listen

Side-project of the Bright Eyes musician last released an album in 2002

Desaparecidos are streaming their comeback album ‘Payola’ online.

The punk/post-hardcore side-project of Bright Eyes‘ Conor Oberst recently announced their first album in 13 years. The follow-up to 2002 debut ‘Read Music / Speak Spanish’, ‘Payola’ will be released on June 23 via Epitaph.

SEE MORE: Desaparecidos unveil ‘City On The Hill’ video – watch


‘Payola’ features guest contributions from Against Me!‘s Laura Jane Grace and Cursive‘s Tim Kasher. The album was co-produced by Bright Eyes member Mike Mogis. Listen to the record in full below via NPR.

Desaparecidos originally split in 2002, reforming in 2010 and releasing a series of new singles following a reunion tour.

The ‘Payola’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘The Left Is Right’
‘The Underground Man’
‘City on the Hill’ [ft. Tim Kasher]
‘Golden Parachutes’ [ft. Laura Jane Grace]
‘Te Amo Camila Vallejo’
‘Ralphy’s Cut’
‘Slacktivist’ [ft. So So Glos]
‘Search the Searches’
’10 Steps Behind’
‘Von Maur Massacre’

Oberst last released an album in the form of 2014’s solo LP ‘Upside Down Mountain’. The most recent Bright Eyes album ‘The People’s Key’ was released in 2011.