Destiny’s Child to release Greatest Hits compilation ‘Playlist’

The 14 song collection will come out on October 8

Destiny’s Child are set to release a brand new greatest hits compilation, entitled ‘Playlist’.

The 14-track album will come out on October 8, around the 15th anniversary of the multi-million selling girl group’s debut single ‘No, No, No Part 2’.

The trio’s first release in seven years will feature the hits ‘Bootylicious’, ‘Independent Women, Part 1’, ‘Say My Name’ and ‘Bills, Bills, Bills’.

The ‘Playlist’ tracklisting is:

‘Bug A Boo’
‘Emotion’ (Neptunes remix)
‘Jumpin’, Jumpin”
‘Independent Women, Part I’
‘Say My Name’
‘No, No, No Part 2’ featuring Wyclef Jean
‘Lose My Breath’
‘So Good’
‘Bills, Bills, Bills’
‘Soldier’ featuring T.I. & Lil Wayne
‘Illusion’ featuring Wyclef Jean & Pras

The release follows the announcement from Beyonce’s father Matthew Knowles that two albums from the R&B group featuring unreleased material would be released this autumn.

Last month, Kelly Rowland of the band said they were not looking to reunite any time soon. Speaking to Jam, Rowland said. “If [reuniting is] something that we would want to do, you know, [we would] but in the meantime we’re just enjoying each other’s friendship. That’s the greatest gift of Destiny’s Child.”

Destiny’s Child last performed together at the NBA All Star Game in 2006, before going on to follow separate careers in solo music, acting and presenting.