Destiny’s Child debut new single ‘Nuclear’ – listen

Girl group unveil comeback track

Destiny’s Child have unveiled their new single ‘Nuclear’ – scroll down to the bottom of the page and click to listen.

The girl group’s comeback song, which was produced by Pharrell Williams and is their first new material in eight years, is set to feature on their forthcoming album ‘Love Songs’, due for release on January 29. You can see a full tracklisting for the album below.

Earlier this week (January 10), Beyonce confirmed that she and her bandmates would release new material later this month, while it was reported yesterday (January 11) that she will be joined by Michelle Williams and Kelly Rowland during her Super Bowl halftime show in New Orleans on February 3. They are expected to play ‘Nuclear’ as well as a medley of greatest hits.


Destiny’s Child disbanded in 2006 to pursue their various solo careers, but Beyonce posted a message on Facebook yesterday (January 10) saying: “I am so proud to announce the first original Destiny’s Child music in eight years!”

Meanwhile, Beyonce revealed that she has been working with a cast and crew of hip-hop heavyweights on her forthcoming new album. She will be debuting a song from the record during her Super Bowl halftime show.

“I’ve been working with Pharrell and Timbaland and Justin Timberlake and Dream,” she told GQ. When asked about the influences on the follow-up to 2011’s ‘4’, she said: “Mostly R&B. I always have my Prince and rock/soul influences. There’s a bit of D’Angelo, some ’60s doo-wop. And Aretha and Diana Ross.”

Destiny’s Child – ‘Love Songs’ tracklisting:

1. ‘Cater 2 U’
2. ‘Killing Time’
3. ‘Second Nature’
4. ‘Heaven’
5. ‘Now That She’s Gone’
6. ‘Brown Eyes’
7. ‘If’
8. ‘Emotion’
9. ‘If You Leave’ (feat Next)
10. ‘T-Shirt’
11. ‘Temptation’
12. ‘Say My Name’ (Timbaland Remix)
13. ‘Love’
14. ‘Nuclear’