Devendra Banhart’s new album details revealed

'What Will We Be' will be his next full-length effort

Devendra Banhart‘s next album will be named ‘What Will We Be’, it has been revealed.

The singer/songwriter/multi-instrumentalist’s first album for his new label, Warner/Reprise, does not have a release date yet, although it has been revealed that it is around 50 minutes long and contains 14 songs, reports Stereogum.

The album was produced by Banhart and Band Of BeesPaul Butler.

Musicians Noah Georgeson, Megapuss Greg Rogove, Luckey Remington and Little Joy‘s Rodrigo Amarante – who contributed to his last record, 2007’s ‘Smokey Rolls Down Thunder Canyon’ – play on the album.

The tracklisting of ‘What Will We Be’ is:

‘Can’t Help’
‘Goin’ Back To The Place’
‘First Song For B’
‘Last Song For B’
‘Chin Chin & Muck Muck’
’16th & Valencia’
‘Maria Leonza’
‘Meet Me At The Lookout’