Devin to release debut album ‘Romancing’ in April

The New Yorker will also put out the single 'Masochist' on April 23

Devin is set to release his debut album, ‘Romancing’, on April 30.

The album release will be preceded by the single ‘Masochist’ on April 23, both of which are being put out by the No Evil label. The 12 track album will also feature the US import only 7″ single ‘You’re Mine’. You can watch the video for ‘You’re Mine’, by scrolling down.

The New York singer played his first UK shows last week and will be appearing at the South By Southwest in Austin, Texas next week. Devin will play four SXSW shows, including his US label French Kiss’ showcase at the Stage on 6th Street on March 14.

Devin was working at a shipping warehouse in Brooklyn when he wrote the tracks that make up ‘Romancing’. It was at his workplace that the video for ‘You’re Mine’ was shot.

The ‘Romancing’ tracklisting is:

‘Born To Cry’
‘New Horrors’
‘I Don’t Think I’
‘I’m Not A Fool’
‘In My Solitude’
‘I Died’
‘You’re Mine’
‘Too Soon’
‘White Leather’