And we've got the full details of Kevin Rowland and the gang's reunion...

The reformed Dexys Midnight Runners have announced full details of their forthcoming UK tour and accompanying ‘BEST OF’ compilation.

The band, who topped the UK singles chart twice – with ‘Geno’ in 1980 and ‘Come On Eileen’ in 1982 – split up in 1986 shortly after the release of third album ‘Don’t Stand Me Down’.

Now the band, which this time includes original member Kevin Rowland, Pete Williams and violinist Lucy Morgan, are to return with a 17-date theatre UK tour.

The dates are as follows:

Portsmouth Guildhall (October 21)

Wolverhampton Civic Hall (23)

Leeds Grand (25)

Basingstoke The Anvil (26)

Bristol Colston Hall (28)

Cambridge Corn Exchange (29)

Guildford Civic Hall (31)

Aberdeen Music Hall (November 2)

Glasgow Pavilion (3)

Newcastle Opera House (4)

Manchester Academy (6)

Liverpool Royal Court (7)

Northampton Derngate (8)

London Royal Festival Hall (10)

Milton Keynes Stables (11)

Plymouth Pavilions (12)

Coventry Warwick Arts Centre (14)

Belfast Waterfront (16)

Leicester De Montfort Hall (18)

To buy tickets, [url=]click here or call the NME Ticketline on 0870 1 663 663.

A new ‘Best Of’ album called ‘Let’s Make This Precious’ is out on September 22. Two new tracks – ‘Manhood’ and ‘My Life In England’ – will be included on the collection and are tipped for release as singles.

The full tracklisting is:

‘Tell Me When My Light Turns To Green’

‘Breaking Down’


‘There There My Dear’

‘Plan B’

‘Show Me’

‘Let’s Make This Precious’

‘Until I Believe’

‘The Celtic Soul Brothers’

‘Come On Eileen’

‘Jackie Wilson Said (I’m In Heaven When You Smile)’

‘Let’s Get This Straight (From The Start)’

‘This Is What’s She’s Like’

‘My National Pride’

‘I Love You’

‘Because Of You’

‘My Life In England’


A new biography of the band, also called ‘Let’s Make This Precious’, is to be published by Virgin Booksin November.