Dido returns with new track featuring Kendrick Lamar – listen

'Let Us Move On' is taken from the singer's forthcoming album 'Girl Who Got Away'

Dido has released a new track featuring rap star Kendrick Lamar, the song is the first taken from her forthcoming album – scroll to the bottom of the page and click to listen.

The English singer was made famous when her track ‘Thank You’ featured on Eminem‘s 2000 single ‘Stan’, and she’s returned to the Aftermath label to recruit Dr Dre’s latest protégé for her newest single.

‘Let Us Move On’ is the first song the singer has debuted from her fourth studio album. Expected in March 2013, ‘Girl Who Got Away’ features collaborations with her brother Faithless‘ Rollo Armstrong, Sister Bliss, A.R Rahman, Rizzle Kicks and Brian Eno.


Last year, Dido gave birth to a baby boy. The ‘White Flag’ singer and her husband Rohan Garvin welcomed their son Stanley into the world at London’s Portland Hospital in Summer 2011.

The tracklisting for ‘Girl Who Got Away’ is as follows:

‘No Freedom’
‘Girl Who Got Away’
‘Let Us Move On’
‘Black Bird’
‘End of Night’
‘Sitting On The Roof Of The World’
‘Love to Blame’
‘Go Dreaming’
‘Happy New Year’
‘Loveless Hearts’
‘Day Before We Went To War’