Dinosaur Jr. reveal new album details

'Beyond' is first album from the original trio in 18 years

The original line-up of Dinosaur Jr have announced details of their first studio album in 18 years.

The group, consisting of J Mascis, Lou Barlow and Murph, release ‘Beyond’ on April 30.

The original incarnation of Dinosaur Jr issued three albums, ‘Dinosaur’, ‘You’re Living All Over Me’ and ‘Bug’, before bassist Barlow left.


The group recorded the album at guitarist J Mascis’s Bisquiteen Studios.

The full tracklisting of ‘Beyond’ is:

‘Almost Ready’


’Pick Me Up’

’Back To Your Heart’


’This Is All I Came To Do’

’Been There All The Time’

’It’s Me’

’We’re Not Alone’

’I Got Lost’

’Lightning Bulb’

’What If I Knew’