Dirty Pretty Things release frenzy

There's a new single and the band's first DVD

Dirty Pretty Things have announced details of the release of a new single and their first DVD.

‘Wondering’ will be the third track to be lifted from the band’s debut album ‘Waterloo To Anywhere’, will be available on CD single and two 7” singles. The track is released on September 25.

Maanwhile a DVD, ‘Puffing On A Coffin Nail – Live At The Forum’, will follow on October 16.


The package includes a 12-song set from the band’s London Kentish Town Forum shows filmed in May this year, 17 other live recordings from various locations across the world plus a host of exclusive extras.

The Forum songs are:


‘Doctors And Dealers’

‘If You Love A Woman’



‘The Gentry Cove’

‘Blood Thirsty Bastards’

‘You Fucking Love It’

‘Gin & Milk’

‘The Enemy’

‘Last Of The Small Town Playboys’

‘Bang Bang You’re Dead’


The alternative playlist is:

‘Deadwood’ (Rome and Proud Gallery)

‘Doctors And Dealers’ (Kings College)

‘If You Love A Woman’ (Kings College)

‘Wondering’ (The Vaults)

‘The Gentry Cove’ (The Vaults)

‘Blood Thirsty Bastards’ (The Vaults)

‘You Fucking Love It’ (Kings College and Proud Gallery)

‘Gin & Milk’ (Kings College and Paris)

‘The Enemy’ (Rome and Paris)

‘Last Of The Small Town Playboys’ (The Vaults)

‘Bang Bang You’re Dead’ (The Vaults and Proud Gallery)

‘B.U.R.M.A’ (The Vaults)

The band, who are currently on tour in America, return to play the following shows and festivals during the summer:

Carling Weekend: Reading Festival (26)

Carling Weekend: Leeds Festival (Main Stage) (27)

Edinburgh Corn Exchange (28)

London The Coronet (‘Make Roads Safe’ benefit) (September 13)

Belfast Mandela Hall (21)

Cork Savoy Theatre (22)

Dublin Ambassador Theatre (23)

For ticket availability go to NME.COM/Gigs.