Dirty Projectors announce new album details and tour

Band to release 'Bitte Orca' in June

Brooklyn band Dirty Projectors will release their fifth full-length album, ‘Bitte Orca’, on June 8.

The album will be preceded by a single, ‘Stillness Is The Move’, on May 18.

The tracklisting of ‘Bitte Orca’ will be:

‘Cannibal Resource’

‘Temecula Sunrise’

‘The Bride’

‘Stillness Is The Move ‘

‘Two Doves’

‘Useful Chamber’

‘No Intention’

‘Remade Horizon’

‘Fluorescent Half Dome’

Meanwhile, the band will head to the UK and Ireland for a series of live dates starting at the tail end of March.

Dirty Projectors will play:

Nottingham Rescue Rooms (March 24)

Cardiff Clwb Ifor Bach (25)

Belfast Black Box (27)

Dublin Crawdaddy (28)

Glasgow ABC2 (29)

Brighton Komedia (31)

Manchester Mint Lounge (April 1)

London Scala (2)

Bristol Arnolfini (3)

Coventry Taylor Johns House (4)

To check the availability of Dirty Projectors tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.