Disclosure preview every track on ‘Caracal’ in interactive mini mix

Click a head, hear a tune...

Disclosure have unveiled the most complete preview of their soon-to-be-released second album ‘Caracal’ yet, in the form of an interactive “mini mix”.

The six-minute video features images of all the artists involved in the album, and an interactive feature that brings up the track that artist is involved in by clicking on their heads.

The album is full of star guests, featuring Sam Smith, Lorde, The Weeknd and Miguel, among others.

While just under half of the tracks on the album have been unveiled in various forms over recent weeks, this is the first listen on offer for much of the album, including the collaborations with Lorde, The Weeknd and Miguel.


Earlier this week, Disclosure and Sam Smith covered Drake‘s ‘Hotline Bling‘ as part of Radio 1’s Live Lounge month.

Speaking of the new album back in August, the duo talked about how Lorde challenged them in making ‘Magnets’: “She was involved with every aspect of the song as opposed to just doing the lyrics and melodies and then leaving the rest to us”, they told Spin. “It was like someone challenging us, someone saying, ‘We can get that extra 10 per cent.’ We totally did. ‘Magnets’ was a really nicely written song. The best thing about it is its simplicity. It’s just a load of tribal drums. It’s the shortest song we’ve ever made as Disclosure as well.”

‘Caracal’ is due out on September 25. Watch/play around with the video below for a track by track preview:

The full tracklisting for ‘Caracal’ is as follows:
1. ‘Nocturnal’ (feat. The Weeknd)
2. ‘Omen’ (feat. Sam Smith)
3. ‘Holding On’ (feat. Gregory Porter)
4. ‘Hourglass’ (feat. Lion Babe)
5. ‘Willing & Able’ (feat. Kwabs)
6. ‘Magnets’ (feat. Lorde)
7. ‘Jaded’
8. ‘Good Intentions’ (feat. Miguel)
9. ‘Superego’ (feat. Nao)
10. ‘Echoes’
11. ‘Masterpiece’ (feat. Jordan Rakei)
12. ‘Molecules’
13. ‘Moving Mountains’ (feat. Brendan Riley)
14. ‘Bang That’
15. ‘Afterthought’