Disclosure share full version of BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix – listen

The Lawrence brothers originally played the set back in August

Disclosure have shared the full version of their BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix.

The mix was originally broadcast on the station back in August (2013), but Guy and Howard Lawrence have now shared the full, unedited version without voiceovers or idents on SoundCloud. Listen to it below.

Earlier today, the duo responded to Azealia Banks‘ claim that she dropped a collaboration they worked on together from her debut album because they were “rude”.


As reported previously, the rapper said that she may leak the track in the future after being dissappointed with what Disclosure said about her in the press when she revealed they were working together. She added that she wasn’t upset it wouldn’t be on the LP as she had “much better stuff” on the record.

“I don’t give a damn if she leaks it,” Howard said: “We’re actually terrible, terrible people. Have you seen the interview where we were rude? It was so bad compared to what she said.”

“We just wrote the first verse and a build-up – there wasn’t a chorus – and she kind of took it away,” brother Guy adds. “Then she thought we were rude in that interview, but we apologised and everything. It didn’t seem to matter that we apologised … We made the beat on the way there in the car, so I don’t give a damn if she uses it. Whatever. Maybe when I said [in the interview] that she’s ‘taken to it quite heavily’, it came across as rude – but what I meant was that whenever we’ve worked with anyone in the past, we just keep it secret. Because if nothing comes of the session, nobody’s disappointed. But if you build all the hype before, then you have to deliver an amazing song.”

The tracklist to Disclosure’s ‘Essential Mix’:

‘Intro’ – Onra

‘Players’ – Slum Village

‘Put Up Or Shut Up’ – Gang Starr

‘React (ft. Quasimoto)’ – Jaylib

’Let’s Ride’ – Q-Tip

‘Orange Soda’ – Vic Mensa

‘U Runaway’ – Moodyman
Secret Value’ – Linkwood

‘Melodies From The Jazz Republic’ – Mike Huckaby

’I Get Deeper’ – Late Nite Tuff Guy

‘J.A.W.S’ – Lxury

‘Bill Collector’ – Trankilou

‘Three Letters’ – T Williams

‘Klambu (Original Mix)’ – Bassjackers & Apster

‘Sunsets & Dolphins’ – Dusky

‘Archive’ – Midland

‘Trojan (Original Mix)’ – Mark Henning

’Gotham’ – Ten Walls

‘When A Fire Starts To Burn’ – Disclosure

‘Follow The Step (Breach Hood Remix)’ – Rachel Row
95′ – NYTA

’Sublim3 (Original Mix) – Soul Purpose

‘The Scene – Friend Within

‘Untitled – Paul Woolford

‘Teardrop On The Fire – Hannah Wants

‘Once You Wrap – goldFFinch

‘Lack Of Love – Charles B & Adonis

‘A New Day (Spencer Parker’s A Gun For Hire Remix)’ – Native Soul Feat. Trey Washington

‘Absolute (Original Mix)’ – Eddie Niguel

‘Feeling You (Henrik Schwarz Remix)’ – Omar

‘Puppet Factory’ – Hauswerks

‘Latch ft. Sam Smith (Maddslinky Remix)’ – Disclosure

’Every Inch (Deetron Remix)’ – George Fitzgerald

‘Something About You’ – Dornick