Dizzee Rascal and Calvin Harris score Number One

'Dance Wiv Me' goes straight in at the top of the UK singles chart

Dizzee Rascal went to the Number One spot in the UK singles chart today (July 6) with his song, ‘Dance Wiv Me’, which features Calvin Harris and Chrome.

The song, released on the London rapper’s own record label, Dirty Stank, is Dizzee‘s first Number One single, and knocks Ne-Yo‘s ‘Closer’ off the top of the chart.

In the album stakes Coldplay held onto the Number One spot with ‘Viva La Vida Or Death And All His Friends’.

The Top Ten UK singles are:

1: Dizzee Rascal featuring Calvin Harris and Chrome – ‘Dance Wiv Me’

2: Ne Yo – ‘Closer’

3: Basshunter – ‘All I Ever Wanted’

4: Jordi Sparks featuring Chris Brown – ‘No Air’

5: Chris Brown – ‘Forever’

6: Ironik – ‘Stay With Me’

7: Coldplay – ‘Viva La Vida’

8: Rihanna – ‘Take A Bow’

9: Gabriella Cilmi – ‘Sweet About Me’

10: Busta Rhymes featuring Linkin Park – ‘We Made It’

The Top Ten UK albums are:

1: Coldplay – ‘Viva La Vida Or Death And All His Friends’

2: Duffy – ‘Rockferry’

3: Chris Brown – ‘Exclusive’

4: Neil Diamond – ‘Home Before Dark’

5: Darren Styles – ‘Skidivin”

6: The Ting Tings – ‘We Started Nothing’

7: Amy Winehouse – ‘Back To Black – Deluxe Edition’

8: Seth Lakeman – ‘Poor Man’s Heaven’

9: Rihanna – ‘Good Girl Gone Bad’

10: Neil Diamond – ‘The Best Of’