Dizzee Rascal, La Roux, Lily Allen up for Ivor Novello Awards

Bat For Lashes, Girls Aloud songs also nominated

Dizzee Rascal has scored two nominations for this year’s Ivor Novello Awards, with La Roux, Lily Allen and Girls Aloud‘s songwriters also bagging nominations.

The rapper’s ‘Bonkers’ is nominated in the Best Contemporary Song category alongside Bat For Lashes‘Daniel’ and La Roux‘s ‘In For The Kill’.

In the Best Song Musically and Lyrically category Lily Allen‘s ‘The Fear’ is among the nominated songs.

The British songwriting awards ceremony will take place in Grosvenor House, London on May 20. See Theivors.com for more information and below for the full list of nominations.

Best Contemporary Song:
‘Bonkers’ by Dizzee Rascal/Armand Van Helden
‘Daniel’ by Bat For Lashes
‘In For The Kill’ by La Roux

Best Song Musically And Lyrically:
‘Save It For Someone Who Cares’ by Nick Hemming (The Leisure Society)
‘The Fear’ by Lily Allen/Greg Kurstin
‘The Last Bus’ by Patch William

Best Television Soundtrack:
Desperate Romantics
Red Riding 1974

Album Award:
‘The Duckworth Lewis Method’ by The Duckworth Lewis Method
‘Sunny Side Up’ by Paolo Nutini
‘Tongue N’ Cheek’ by Dizzee Rascal/Nicholas Denton

PRS For Most Performed Work:
‘Broken Strings’ by James Morrison/Fraser T Smith/Nina Woodford
‘The Fear’ by Lily Allen/Greg Kurstin
‘The Promise’ by Nick Coler/Miranda Cooper/Brian Higgins/Kieran Jones/Tim Powell/Jason Resch/Carla Williams

Best Original Film Score:
‘Ice Age 3: Dawn of the Dinosaurs’
‘The Young Victoria’

Best Original Video Game Score
‘Empire: Total War’
‘Killzone 2’
‘Savage Moon: Waldgeist’