DJ Shadow’s new album ‘The Less You Know The Better’ set for September release

DJ’s fourth LP set to drop on September 5

DJ Shadow has announced that he will release his fourth studio album ‘The Less You Know The Better’ on September 5.

The album is the follow up to 2006’s ‘The Outsider’ and is preceded by a single ‘I Gotta Rokk’, which was released as part of a new six track E.P last night (May 10). You can hear the single on music blog website now.

The E.P, which is also called ‘I Gotta Rokk’, includes ‘Def Surrounds Us’ and ‘I’ve Been Trying’, which were released as one-off singles last year.

‘I Gotta Rokk E.P’ also features remixes of all three singles. The E.P is available to download from iTunes now.

No details of any tracklisting or collaborations for ‘The Less You Know The Better’ have been confirmed as yet.

DJ Shadow plays the Great Escape festival in Brighton on Thursday night (May 12) and he is also confirmed to play Glastonbury as well as Bestival in September.