Django Django announce new EP ‘Winter’s Beach’ and share vibrant video for ‘Swimming At Night’

The six-track EP is due out next month

Django Django have announced a brand new EP, pairing the news with the release of a new single – check out the video for ‘Swimming At Night’ below.

The London quartet are looking to swiftly follow up the release of their third studio album ‘Marble Skies’, which came out back in January, with the EP.

‘Winter’s Beach’ is set for release on October 12 via Because Music. Produced by the band’s drummer Dave Maclean, the six-track EP – which will be released on a limited 12” vinyl and digitally – has been previewed today (September 13) with the release of its lead single, ‘Swimming At Night’.


That track’s accompanying video has also been shared today, with the vibrant clip having been directed and animated by Gemma Yin Taylor.

Speaking about her creative process, Taylor said: “The guys wanted to create a highly visual piece of moving image exploring the vibrant inner worlds within our own heads. With a nod to some iconic graphic and video styles from the 70’s and 80’s, I used mixed media techniques and a low frame rate to achieve a distinctive tactile quality.

“Meandering through deconstructed figurative, scenic, and natural forms from the start of the video, sets the stage for introducing some trippier ‘life forms underwater’ when the track submerges us into the vibrant choruses. The imagery is familiar, but subverted, using non-linear animation techniques. I wanted the video to embody the off-beat eccentricities of the track, whilst still having a bold, bright pop sensibility.”

Watch the video for Django Django’s ‘Swimming At Night’ below.


See the tracklist for the ‘Winter’s Beach’ EP below, and you can now pre-order the record here.

1. ‘Winter’s Beach’
2. ‘Sand Dunes’
3. ‘Swimming At Night’
4. ‘Flash Forward’
5. ‘Ghost Rider’
6. ‘Blue Hazy Highs’