Does It Offend You, Yeah? announce debut album details

Band ready first record for March

Does It Offend You, Yeah? have announced the release date for their debut album.

The band will release ‘You Have No Idea What You’re Getting Yourself Into’ on March 17.

The band got help from Interpol and Muse producer Rich Costey, and features the following tracklisting:

’Battle Royale’

‘With A Heavy Heart (I Regret To Inform You)’

‘We Are Rockstars’

‘Dawn Of The Dead’

‘Doomed Now’

‘60 Ft Octopus’

‘Let’s Make Out’

‘Being Bad Feels Pretty Good’

‘Weird Science’

Meanwhile the band will hit the road with The Cribs, Joe Lean and the Jing Jang Jong and The Ting Tings on the Shockwaves NME Awards Tour later this month.

They play:

Belfast Mandela Hall (January 29)

Dublin Ambassador Theatre (30)

Glasgow Barrowland (February 1)

Manchester Academy (2)

Newcastle Carling Academy (3)

Lincoln Engine Shed (4)

Birmingham Carling Academy (6)

Liverpool University (7)

Leeds University (8, 9)

Sheffield Octagon (11)

Nottingham Rock City (12)

Norwich UEA (13)

Cambridge Corn Exchange (15)

Leicester University (16)

Oxford Carling Academy (17)

Bristol Carling Academy (19)

Cardiff University (20)

Portsmouth Pyramid (21)

London Brixton Academy (22)

To check ticket availability for the Shockwaves NME Awards Tour 2008 and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.

The Shockwaves NME Awards 2008 are coming soon – and it’s time to have your say. Vote now by heading to NME.COM/awardsvote and you could win VIP tickets to the ceremony, which takes place in London on February 28.