Doves announce ‘best of’ tracklisting and release date

'The Places Between: The Best Of Doves' is released on April 5

Doves have announced details of their forthcoming ‘best of’ album.

Entitled ‘The Places Between: The Best Of Doves’ and released on April 5, the compilation features songs such as ‘The Cedar Room’, ‘Black & White Town’, ‘There Goes The Fear’ and ‘Pounding’.

Also including a second disc of b-sides, rarities and unreleased tracks, the collection also boasts the newly recorded tracks ‘Blue Water’, ‘Drifter’ and their new single ‘Andalucia’.

Released in both a single disc and multi-disc version, the latter will also come with a selection of the group’s music videos on DVD.

The tracklisting for ‘The Places Between: The Best Of Doves’ is as follows:

Disc 1 – Best Of

‘There Goes The Fear’
‘Black & White Town’
‘Here It Comes’
‘Kingdom Of Rust’
‘Sea Song’
‘Catch The Sun’
‘The Man Who Told Everything’ (Summer Version)
‘Caught By The River’
‘The Cedar Room’

Disc 2 – Rarities, B-sides and alternate versions

‘Blue Water’
‘Eleven Miles Out’
‘Push Me On’
‘Willow’s Song’ (Bury Version)
‘M62 Song’
‘Friday’s Dust’ (Capitol Tower Session)
‘Almost Forgot Myself’ (Demo)
‘Your Shadow Lay Across My Life’
‘The Last Son’
‘The Sulphur Man’
‘At The Tower’ (Instrumental Edit)
‘Firesuite’ (Noise Version)

Disc 3 – DVD:

‘The Cedar Room’
‘Sea Song’
‘Here It Comes’
‘Catch The Sun’
‘Man Who Told Everything’
‘There Goes The Fear’
‘Caught By The River’
‘Black and White Town’ (Directors Cut)
‘Snowden’ (Live Edit)
‘Sky Starts falling’
‘Kingdom Of Rust’
‘Winter Hill’