Doves reveal new album details and free download

'Kingdom Of Rust' will be out in April

Doves have announced that they will release their fourth album, ‘Kingdom Of Rust’, on April 6 – and a new single of the same name a week earlier.

The Manchester band have made the opening song from the album, ‘Jetstream’, available to download free from The song will be available for two weeks from today (January 28).

DovesJez Williams had previously told NME.COM that he thought that the songs on the new album were “schizophrenic, but they are also strangely cohesive”.

The tracklisting of ‘Kingdom Of Rust’ will be:


‘Kingdom Of Rust’

‘The Outsiders’

‘Winter Hill’


‘The Greatest Denier’

‘Birds Flew Backwards’



‘House Of Mirrors’


Meanwhile, the band are set to head out on a UK tour in March. Tickets go on sale at 9am on Friday (January 30).

Doves will play:

Warrington Parr Hall (March 12)

Middlesbrough Empire (13)

Glasgow ABC (15)

Coventry Kasbah (17)

Portsmouth Pyramid (18)

London Forum (19)

To check the availability of Doves tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/GIGS now, or call 0871 230 1094.