Download Festival 2010 line-up expands

Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins joins 14 new acts

Foo Fighters drummer Taylor Hawkins and his band the Coattail Riders have been added to this year’s Download Festival.

The sticksman joins up to new 14 acts added to the event, which takes place between June 11 and 13, including Sum 41, new Thin Lizzy vocalist and ex-Almighty frontman Ricky Warwick, My Passion and Devil Sold His Soul.

Further acts on the bill include The WildheartsGinger, Tyketto‘s Danny Vaughn, Anathema, Trigger The Bloodshed, Enemo-J, The More I See, Sondura, Everything Burns, Starseed, The Dirty Feel and Jett Black.

They join headliners AC/DC, Rage Against The Machine and Aerosmith along with Them Crooked Vultures, Deftones, Bullet For My Valentine, Motorhead, Stone Temple Pilots, Wolfmother, Volbeat and Megadeth.

The eighth Download festival marks the 30th anniversary of rock festivals at Donington Park, dating back to the first Monsters Of Rock bash in 1980.

To check the availability of Download Festival tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230