Download Festival 2017 pre-sale tickets on sale, line-up reveal announced

Linkin Park, System Of A Down, Blink and Green Day are among the rumours

The countdown to Download Festival 2017 begins, as pre-sale tickets are now available and the date of the first line-up announcement has been revealed.

Rock fans can now purchase tickets to next year’s event here, with the first line-up announcement being made at 7pm on Thursday 3 November.

Last year’s event was headlined by Rammstein, Iron Maiden and Black Sabbath, and also featured the likes of Deftones, KoRn, Megadeth, All Time Low, NOFX, Jane’s Addiction, Billy Talent and many more.

Similar rock festivals in Europe held in Europe around the same time suggest some clues as to acts rumoured to be playing at Download 2017. Nova Rock for instance, features Green Day, Blink 182, Linkin Park, System Of A Down, Pierce The Veil, Simple Plan, Architects, Of Mice & Men, Prophets Of Rage, Rancid, Suicide Silence, The Dillinger Escape Plan, Hatebreed, In Flames, Devildriver, Airbourne, Avatar – and even David Hasselhoff.