Download Festival 2019 announces latest wave of acts and WWE NXT UK broadcast

The line-up for this year's festival is looking pretty stacked

Download Festival has added a whole host of names to its 2019 line-up, and confirmed that special on-site matches between WWE NXT UK wrestlers will be broadcast from the festival for the first time ever this year.

Download 2019 will be headlined by Def Leppard, Slipknot and Tool, with the festival due to take place in its traditional home of Donington Park from June 14-16 later this year.

This evening (February 25) has seen Download make its latest line-up announcement for 2019, with 17 more bands being added to the bill. The most notable additions include Simple Creatures – the recently-announced side project of Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus and All Time Low’s Alex GaskarthDinosaur Pile-Up and Allusinlove.


Speaking about the booking (which is a UK festival exclusive), Simple Creatures said: “An evening of Trash-Pop reverie awaits you at Download Fest. There will be Creatures. They will be Simple. There will be singing and dancing in a big tent. What more could you possibly want?”

Download Festival '19
Download Festival ’19

See the full list of the new names to be added to the Download bill below:

Simple Creatures
Dinosaur Pile-up
Queen Zee
The Wonder Years
Hot Milk
Lost Society
Nova Twins
The Picturebooks
The Hu
Goodbye June
Kim Jennett

Download will also welcome a host of WWE NXT UK stars – including Pete Dunne, Toni Storm and Tyler Bate – for a parade of “thrilling displays of dynamic athleticism during the bonafide full-scale ring bouts in the festival arena, which for the first time ever will be taped and aired as part of the weekly NXT UK show on the WWE Network”.


The likes of Trent Seven, Walter, Rhea Ripley, Jordan Devlin, NXT UK Tag Team Champions The Grizzled Young Veterans, Travis Banks and Gallus will all also be present during Download weekend.