Drake surprise-releases new album ‘If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late’

17-track record was released on iTunes last night (February 12)

Drake has surprise-released a new album entitled ‘If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late’.

The record is made up of 17 tracks and features Lil Wayne, Travi$ Scott, and PartyNextDoor. It was released on iTunes and initially on Drake’s OVO blog hours after the rapper teased the project with a short film called Jungle.

Directed by Karim Huu Do, the 14-minute video – which you can watch below – included footage of Drake singing with his father as a child, as well as old news coverage of Toronto. “Shit’s crazy like… the whole energy out here is just changing you know — it’s getting dark, man, quick,” Drake reflected in the clip.

‘If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late’ is Drake’s first new music since he released three songs in October: ‘6 God’, ‘Heat Of The Moment’, and ‘How Bout Now’. His last full-length release was 2013’s ‘Nothing Was The Same’.

Earlier this month Drake was announced as one of the headliners at London’s Wireless festival this year. He joins Nicki Minaj, Kendrick Lamar, David Guetta and Avicii on the bill.

The ‘If You’re Reading This It’s Too Late’ Tracklisting:

’10 Bands’
‘Know Yourself’
‘No Tellin’’
‘6 God’
‘Preach (feat. PartyNextDoor)’
‘Wednesday Night Interlude (feat. PartyNextDoor)’
‘Used To (feat. Lil Wayne)’
‘Now & Forever’
‘Company (Feat. Travi$ Scott)’
‘You & The 6’
‘6PM In New York’