Drake, Lil Wayne and Nicki Minaj to appear on new Young Money compilation

The label's second LP will showcase artists on its roster

Drake, Lil Wayne and Nicki Minaj will all feature on a new Young Money Entertainment compilation album.

The LP, ‘Young Money: Rise Of An Empire’, is the latest compilation showcasing the label’s roster of artists, following 2013’s ‘Rich Gang’ album with Cash Money and 2009’s ‘We Are Young Money’. It is scheduled for release on March 11 and will also feature Gudda Gudda, Tyga, Shanell and Christina Milian.

Listen to the first track to be taken from the album, ‘We Alright’, which features Wayne, Birdman and the newly-signed Rhode Island rapper Euro, below.


“This compilation is a very special release for the label,” Cortez Bryant, Young Money’s COO, said in a statement (via Billboard). “‘We Are Young Money’ helped launch the careers of our first generation of acts with Drake, Nicki Minaj and Tyga. Even though we’ve been honoured with accolades as a company, our hunger hasn’t diminished or dwindled. We’re hungrier than ever and we’re still building.

“That goes hand-in-hand with the title ‘Young Money: Rise Of An Empire.’ We’re not going anywhere. We don’t plan on stopping – ever. Our goal is the expansion of this empire with the next generation of kings and queens ruling.”

The album’s tracklist is yet to be revealed.


Cast your vote for the NME Awards 2020 now

Vote for your top choices of Hero, Villain and Music Moment of the Year