Drake’s new album ‘Views From The 6’ will premiere on Thursday (April 28)

Rapper's fourth studio LP will be officially released via Apple Music on Friday

Drake‘s new album ‘Views’ will premiere on the rapper’s Beats 1 show OVOSOUND Radio this Thursday (April 28).

The record is the Toronto rapper’s fourth full-length LP and will be released as an Apple Music exclusive on Friday (April 29).

Ahead of the album’s official release, Drake has confirmed that ‘Views From The 6’ will get its first play on OVOSOUND Radio, which airs at 10pm ET (3am in the UK). The news was announced via a post on the Beats 1 Twitter page (see below).

Drake recently showcased his album’s artwork, which shows a close up of the CN Tower skyscraper in his hometown of Toronto (nicknamed “The 6”) with Drake, dwarfed by the scale of the building, perched on the top. Toronto’s CN Tower have since confirmed that the artwork was Photoshopped.

SEE MORE: Drake’s New Tracks Show The Rapper Staking His Claim To Kanye And Jay Z’s Hip-Hop Throne

A tracklist for the album is not yet confirmed but at the Toronto pop-up at the weekend he told fans there are “like 20 songs for y’all to enjoy” on it. Number One single ‘On Dance’ and Kanye West/ Jay Z collaboration ‘Pop Style’ are both expected to be among the tracks on the record.

Drake has also announced details of a US tour with Future as well as the line-up for his annual OVO Fest in Toronto.

The Summer Sixteen tour will begin on July 20 in Austin, Texas with Drake and Future performing on the same bill throughout that month and into August and September. The two rappers released joint mixtape ‘What A Time To Be Alive’ in 2015. Special guests on the tour include Roy Woods and Dvsn.

Drake and Future will also perform as part of OVO Fest, Drake’s annual music festival in Toronto. The event runs between July 29-August 1. On July 1 there will be performances from Snoop Dogg and Wiz Khalifa before Drake and Future takeover on July 30 and again on August 1.