Drake drops ‘Scary Hours 2’ EP with guests Lil Baby and Rick Ross

Three new songs ahead of the release of 'Certified Lover Boy'

Drake has dropped his new EP, titled ‘Scary Hours 2’, after only announcing its release yesterday (March 4).

‘Scary Hours 2’ comes as Drake’s fans continue to await the release of the Toronto rapper’s forthcoming new album, ‘Certified Lover Boy’.

The EP is three songs long and features the tracks ‘What’s Next’, ‘Wants and Needs’ (alongside recent NME cover star Lil Baby) and ‘Lemon Pepper Freestyle’ with Rick Ross.


Listen to it below:

‘Certified Lover Boy’ was set to be released in January, but its arrival was delayed by Drake requiring more time to recover from knee surgery.

Drake had also been recently reportedly spotted filming a music video in his home city of Toronto.

The timing of the new release may be intended to mirror the roll-out of Drake’s last studio album ‘Scorpion’ in 2018, which was preceded by the ‘Scary Hours’ EP five months previously.

Drake initially announced ‘Certified Lover Boy’, along with the release of the album’s lead single ‘Laugh Now Cry Later’ with Lil Durk, last year. No official release date has been confirmed by Drake or his team yet.


DJ and US radio host Akademiks – who previously claimed that ‘Certified Lover Boy’ will drop in “April or before” – said earlier this week that he expected Drake to release new music this weekend.

Last month saw Drake join forces with Drakeo The Ruler on the latter’s song ‘Talk To Me’, which features on Drakeo’s mixtape ‘The Truth Hurts’.

You May Like