Dry The River announce details of debut album ‘Shallow Bed’

Band's first album will drop on March 5 next year

Dry The River have announced details of their debut album ‘Shallow Bed’.

The album, which has been produced by The National/Interpol man Peter Katis, is set to be released on March 5 next year. It will be preceded by a single ‘The Chambers & The Valves’ which will be released on February 27 2012. You can see the artwork for ‘Shallow Bed’ by scrolling up to the top of the page.

Dry The River have also announced a new London headline show for May next year to celebrate the release of the album.


The band, who were named today (December 5) alongside the likes Skrillex, Azealia Banks and Frank Ocean in the BBC Sound of 2012 Longlist, will headline the UK capital’s Electric Ballroom on May 2.

The tracklisting for ‘Shallow Bed’ is as follows:

‘Animal Skins’
‘New Ceremony’
‘Shield Your Eyes’
‘History Book’
‘The Chambers & The Valves’
‘Bible Belt’
‘No Rest’
‘Shaker Hymns’
‘Weights & Measure’
‘Lion’s Den’

To check the availability of Dry The River tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.