The famous five finally get round to following up 1983's 'Seven And The Ragged Tiger'...

The ‘classic’ line-up of Duran Duran will release their first studio album in two decades later in the year.

The newly reformed band will release the album, which features all five original members, this autumn.

It will be recorded with Usher and Avril Lavigne producer Rich Harrison and Linkin Park and [a][/a] producer Don Gilmore. It is the band’s first album with the ‘classic’ line-up since 1983’s ‘Seven And The Ragged Tiger’.

According to Billboard, tracks expected to appear on the album include ‘Sunrise’, ‘What Happens Tomorrow’, ‘Bedroom Toys’ and ‘Still Breathing’.

“It’s very similar to how it worked 20 years ago,” Simon Le Bon said. “Everybody’s a little bit more open to how they feel about stuff.”

A DVD is expected to be bundled with the album, featuring footage of the band’s recent shows at London Wembley Arena.