The original line-up make their first record together in 21 years...

Duran Duran have revealed all about their long-awaited new album.

‘Astronaut’, due out on October 11, will be the first with the original line-up since 1983’s ‘Seven and the Ragged Tiger’.

Although the band have always been active in some form, the original members reunited last year for a string of shows which went so well they decided to make another album.


According to the band’s official website, the tracklisting is as follows.

’(Reach Up For The) Sunrise’

’Want You More!’

’What Happens Tomorrow’


’Bedroom Toys’



’Taste The Summer’

’Finest Hour’


’One Of Those Days’

‘Point Of No Return’

‘Still Breathing’

Singer Simon Le Bon told Billboard of the reunion: “We’re like any people who get very close. Sometimes you argue with each other. But the fact is we inspire each other musically. Nobody else does it for me. It’s just very special.”