It's been 15 years since there were three Taylors in the band...

DURAN DURAN have confirmed they are to reform with the original band members for the first time in 15 years.

In a statement released on the official Duran Duran website, www.duranduran.com, it is revealed that the band’s current line-up of Simon Le Bon, Nick Rhodes and Warren Cuccurullo is “coming to an end”, with Cuccurullo leaving to work on other musical projects.

The statement continues: “Simon and Nick are to be reunited with original band members Roger, Andy and John Taylor for the first time in 15 years.

“It’s something we are very much looking forward to. There has always been an incredible chemistry and musical energy when we have got together. We are all very excited about the prospect of seeing what we can create.”

The reformed band plan to record a new album, which will be released next year.

Founder members Roger and Andy Taylor left the band in 1985. However, the band have continued in various forms until the present day.

Their most famous singles include Number One hits ‘The Reflex’ and ‘Is There Something I Should Know?’ and the theme to the James Bond film ‘A View To A Kill’.