DZ Deathrays announce details of debut album ‘Bloodstreams’

Australian's band first LP set for May release

DZ Deathrays have announced the full details of their debut album, which will be titled ‘Bloodstreams’.

The first studio effort from the Australian band will be released on May 7 through Hassle Records, which is also home to the likes of Cancer Bats and Turbowolf.

The LP, which is the follow-up to their ‘Ruined My Life’ EP, features a total of 12 tracks and will include the duo’s previous singles ‘Gebbie Street’ and ‘No Sleep’. Speaking to NME earlier this year about the LP, the band’s Shane Parsons said: “I think people are gonna be surprised by the album – there are songs on there that are maybe a bit mellower than they might expect. There are also songs that I’ve had to try and actually sing, rather than just scream.”

The full tracklisting for ‘Bloodstreams’ is as follows:

‘Teenage Kickstarts’
‘Cops Capacity’
‘No Sleep’
‘Play Dead’
‘Gebbie Street’
‘Dollar Chills’
‘Debt Death’
‘Dumb It Down’
‘LA Lightning’
‘Trans AM’

DZ Deathrays are in the UK this week to play a run of shows at London Old Blue Last. After their gig last night (March 6), they are set to perform at same venue this evening (7) and on Thursday (8).

To check the availability of DZ Deathrays tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.