Eagles Of Death Metal frontman Jesse ‘The Devil’ Hughes to release debut solo LP

A free download featuring Brody Dalle is available now

Eagles Of Death Metal frontman Jesse ‘The Devil’ Hughes has announced details of his debut solo album.

After making three albums alongside Josh Homme in the band, the California rocker is going it alone under his alter-ego of Boots Electric. Homme is currently back with Queens Of The Stone Age.

He releases ‘Honkey Kong’ on September 19 through Dangerbird Records/Co-operative Music. The record was produced by Beck and Depeche Mode collaborator Tony Hoffer and co-written with keyboard player Money Mark, best known for his frequent collaborations with the Beastie Boys.

A free download of exclusive track ‘Boots Electric Theme’, featuring ex-Distillers frontwoman Brody Dalle, is now available as a free download at Boots-Electric.com.

‘Honkey Kong’ is described as “a mix of glam-pop, keyboard-heavy dance grooves, and Hughes‘ signature brand of rock’n’roll grit that drips with swagger.’ Tracks set for inclusion are ‘Boots Electric’ itself, ‘Trippy Blob’, ‘No Fun’ and ‘Swallowed By The Night’.