Earl Sweatshirt to release new album ‘I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside’ next week

Odd Future rapper drops new single 'Grief' - stream it now

Odd Future rapper Earl Sweatshirt has announced a surprise new album.

The follow-up to his 2013 album ‘Doris’, ‘I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside’ will be released next week (March 23), according to iTunes.

The hip-hop star has also released the first single from the album, ‘Grief’, which is available via iTunes and streaming below.


Taking to Twitter following the news, Sweatshirt posted a series of messages that suggest the announcement was made too early. He wrote: “label got me FUCKED up!!!!!!!!… I WOULD LIKE TO PERSONALLY THANK @SonyMusicGlobal 4 FUCKING UP THE ROLL OUT PROCESS OF MY SHIT. SOMEONE GOTS 2 PAY 4 THEIR MISTAKES ! #SWEAT”

In December, Earl unveiled a number of new tracks during a show at the Observatory venue in Santa Ana, California. He performed two new songs titled ‘Faucet’ and ‘Hell’, plus snippets of three unknown songs.

The ‘I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Off Top’
‘Grown Ups’ [ft. Dash]
‘AM // Radio’ [ft. Wiki]
‘Dna’ [ft. Na’kel]
‘Wool’ [ft. Vince Staples]