Earl Sweatshirt announces release date and tracklisting for new album ‘Doris’

The rapper's second album contains 15 tracks and will be available from August 20

Earl Sweatshirt has announced the release date and full tracklisting for his new album ‘Doris’.

The rapper, a member of the Odd Future collective, used Twitter to break the news earlier today (July 12), posting a screenshot of the album’s tracklisting from his iTunes library.

‘Doris’, the follow-up to the rapper’s 2010 debut album ‘Earl’, will contain 15 tracks including ‘Chum’, which he unveiled late last year, ‘Whoa’, whose video premiered in March, and ‘Guild’, which appeared online in May. However, the rapper’s screenshot did not reveal any of the featured artists on individual tracks.


Earl Sweatshirt’s Odd Future bandmate Tyler, The Creator has since used his Twitter feed to endorse the album, posting: “IVE HAD DORIS FOR A WEEK AND I LIKE IT. ALOT. I HAVE THE WEAKEST BEATS ON THERE TBH.”

Last month (June), Earl Sweatshirt was forced to cancel “all foreseeable tour dates” after contracting pneumonia.

Full ‘Doris’ tracklisting:

’20 Wave Caps’
‘Uncle Al’