Watch Earl Sweatshirt play three new songs at One Love Music Festival

The rapper debuted a slew of new material during his slot at the Calgary festival earlier this month

Earl Sweatshirt performed three new unreleased songs during his set at One Love Music Festival earlier this month.

The LA rapper chose his performance at the Calgary festival, which ran on the weekend of September 10-11, to debut the new material. He hasn’t released a full-length album since last year’s ‘I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside’.

Although as yet untitled, in new fan-shot video unearthed today by XXL and posted on YouTube by HipHopHub, Earl introduced the new songs by saying “This brings me to my favourite part of every show: when I start doing new shit!”

He then performed verses from the three new tracks; the instrumentals of which appear to be of a more upbeat nature than the dark tone that ‘I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside’ generally adopted.

Watch the video below.

Earl’s most recent recorded material was premiered yesterday (September 19) in the form of a new collaboration with Danny Brown. Also featuring Kendrick Lamar and Ab-Soul, ‘Really Doe’ is set to feature on Brown’s forthcoming album ‘Atrocity Exhibition’, which will be released next week (September 30). Listen to ‘Really Doe’ below.