Earl Sweatshirt plays three unreleased songs during US Festival set

The Odd Future man used an A$AP Rocky beat in one of the tracks

Odd Future rapper Earl Sweatshirt has unveiled three new tracks on his recent tour, two of which were performed for the second time and one for the first at last night’s Made In America Festival in Philadelphia.

This time around, Tidal were on hand to capture some of the new material.

Earl’s latest ‘I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside: An Album by Earl Sweatshirt’ was released back in March, and the Odd Future man has since told NPR that he considers the album to be a kind of debut, saying:


“I feel like this is my first album. This is the first thing that I’ve said that I fully stand behind, like the good and the bad of it. I’ve never been behind myself this much.”

NMEJoey Maloney/NME

Back in July, Sweatshirt punched a stage invader who got on stage and grabbed him from behind during a show in Sydney. He’s currently in the midst of an American tour, and last played the UK back in June. There are no British dates on his schedule at present.

Rumours about an album entitled ‘Solace’ – first mentioned to NPR back in April – are yet to be clarified, or given specific release details, though the subject matter is expected to be inspired by Sweatshirt’s mother.

One of the new tracks from the weekend uses a beat borrowed from an A$AP Rocky and Schoolboy Q track, ‘Brand New Guy’.

Catch two of the new songs – via Tidal – below: