NME.COM also lets you know how you can hear a selection of the tracks...

ECHO & THE BUNNYMEN have confirmed the release of a six-track mini-album, ‘AVALANCHE’, which will be released on November 20 through the online music label GIMMEMUSIC.

Featured on the record are cover versions recorded by the Bunnymen, including Bob Dylan’s ‘It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue’ and Tim Hardin’s ‘Hang On To A Dream’. The album will also feature one new track, ‘Avalanche’, recorded at the start of the year, as well as a handful of re-recorded Bunnymen rarities.

The tracklisting for the album is: ‘Hang On To A Dream’


‘All My Colours (Zimbo)’


‘Angels and Devils’

‘It’s All Over Now’

In addition to the album, it is also possible to download MP3 files of a selection of the tracks on the Gimmemusic website, [url=]

Echo & The Bunnymen are currently working on a new studio album, which is expected to be released in late spring. The band are on the verge of signing a new record deal, while vocalist Ian McCulloch is also looking to sign a new solo deal.