Echo & The Bunnymen share new song and announce autumn 2018 UK tour

The new dates have been announced on the day that their latest tour kicks off in Edinburgh's Usher Hall

Echo & The Bunnymen have shared a new version of their 1984 track ‘Seven Seas’ and announced a fresh set of UK and Ireland tour dates.

The band’s forthcoming album, ‘The Stars, The Oceans & The Moon’, has now been pushed back to a October 5 release – with the record initially having been expected to come out this month. The LP will feature a mix of both new material and “Bunnymen classics transformed… with strings and things attached.”

The news of the album’s delay has been somewhat softened today by the arrival of a new recording of the Echo & The Bunnymen song ‘Seven Seas’ and the confirmation of a slew of new tour dates. The announcement comes on the day that the band are due to set out on their latest UK tour, which kicks off at Edinburgh’s Usher Hall tonight (May 23).


Listen to Echo & The Bunnymen’s new version of ‘Seven Seas’ below.

Tickets for Echo & The Bunnymen’s newly-announced tour dates will go on sale at 10am on June 1 from here. See their full touring itinerary below, with the new dates in bold.

23 – EDINBURGH Usher Hall
25 – LIVERPOOL Philharmonic Hall
26 – BIRMINGHAM Symphony Hall
28 – MANCHESTER Bridgewater Hall
30 – GATESHEAD Sage One

1 – LONDON Royal Albert Hall
22 – BRISTOL St Phillips Gate

12 – DUBLIN Olympia
14 – WARRINGTON Parr Hall
15 – CARDIFF St Davids Hall
16 – READING Hexagon
18 – LONDON Palladium
20 – NORTHAMPTON Derngate
21 – WARWICK Arts Centre
22 – YORK Barbican


Earlier this month, Echo & The Bunnymen angered a section of their fanbase after they attempted to reschedule a gig so it wouldn’t clash with them watching Liverpool in the UEFA Champions League Final.