Editors announce Slowdive-featuring fifth album ‘In Dream’

The band released last record 'The Weight of Your Love' in 2013

Editors have announced their fifth album release, ‘In Dream’.

The record, which follows on from 2013’s ‘The Weight of Your Love’, will be released on October 2.

‘In Dream’ was recorded in Crear in Scotland’s Western Highlands and mixed in London by Alan Moulder (Arctic Monkeys, My Bloody Valentine, Foals).

The LP will also feature Slowdive‘s Rachel Goswell contributing guest vocals on the track ‘Ocean of Night’. Editors guitarist Justin Lockey will also team up with Goswell, as well as Mogwai’s Stuart Braithwaite, on new project Minor Victories.

See the album’s tracklisting below and watch the video for previously-released opener ‘No Harm’.

‘No Harm’
‘Ocean of Night’
‘Life Is a Fear’
‘The Law’
‘Our Love’
‘All the Kings’
‘At All Costs’
‘Marching Orders’

The group will embark on a tour of the UK and Ireland in October, with the stint beginning in Belfast before travelling to Dublin, Bristol, London, Portsmouth, Birmingham, Leeds, Glasgow, Newcastle and Cambridge. The tour will conclude at Manchester Academy on October 22. See the full dates below.

NMEEmilie Bailey/NME

Editors play:

Belfast Limelight (October 9)
Dublin Olympia Theatre (10)
Bristol Colston Hall (12)
London Hammersmith Apollo (13)
Portsmouth Pyramid Centre (15)
Birmingham O2 Academy (16)
Leeds O2 Academy (17)
Glasgow O2 ABC (18)
Newcastle O2 Academy (20)
Cambridge Junction (21)
Manchester Academy (22)