Franz Ferdinand, Nicky Wire, Jarvis design Edwyn Collins artwork

Graham Coxon, Richard Hawley, John Squire also lend a hand

Edwyn Collins has called up an impressive list of artists, actors, musicians and authors to design the sleeve of his new single new single ‘Home Again’.

The likes of Irvine Welsh, Franz Ferdinand, Nicky Wire, Jarvis Cocker, Bernard Butler, Graham Coxon and Richard Hawley have all got involved.

The single, released on June 23, will have a limited run of just 1,500 copies – with 25 specially designed sleeves.

The special copies will be placed randomly at a selection of record stores across the UK, giving Collins fans the chance to nab a highly collectable piece of artwork.

The full list of designers is:

John Squire

Irvine Welsh

Jeremy Deller

Norman Blake

Samantha Morton

Paul Cook

Franz Ferdinand

Nicky Wire

Harry Hill

Pete Fowler

Pam Hogg

Billy Childish

Pete Shelley

Tracey Thorn

Jarvis Cocker

The Cribs

Bob London

Bernard Butler

Sebastian Lewsley

David Shrigley

Graham Coxon

Andrew Weatherall

Tim Burgess

Richard Hawley

To check out the designs and see where you can pick up a copy of the single go to