Eels announce free live EP

Band give away five songs online

Eels have announced details of a free live EP.

The EP was recorded live as part of the MySpace Transmission Sessions and features a solo performance from Eels mainman Mark ‘E’ Everett.

Five tracks from the six-song set have been made available to download for free from, while the complete session (including extra track ‘The Longing’) is being released on 12-inch vinyl on September 1.

The tracklisting of Eels‘MySpace Transmission Sessions EP’ is:

‘In My Dreams’
‘My Beloved Monster’
‘That Look You Give That Guy’
‘Girl From The North Country’
‘Tremendous Dynamite’
‘The Longing’ (12-inch release only)