Welcome MC Honky...

Eels frontman E is to release a solo album under the name MC HONKY.

‘I Am The Messiah’ is released on March 10 through B-Unique. The star’s cartoon alter ego can be seen in the pic on the right.

The self-produced LP was recorded in LA, and other guests on the record include REM drummer Joey Waronker and Eels drummer Butch.

The tracklisting is:

‘Sonnet No. 3’

‘Hung Up’

‘The Object’

‘A Good Day To Be You’

‘Baby Elephant Rock-A-Bye’

‘What A Comedown’

‘Only A Rose Pt 1’

‘My Bad Seed’

‘The Devil Went Down To Silverlake’

‘Soft Velvety ‘Fer’

‘The Baby That Was You’

‘Turntables and 2 Microphones’

‘Only A Rose’

As previously reported on NME.COM, Eels are to release a new studio album in June.

‘Shootenanny!’, the follow up to 2001’s ‘Souljacker’, has been given a worldwide release date of June 3 through DreamWorks.