Justine Frischmann confirms details of her band's last hurrah...

ELASTICA have confirmed details of their farewell single, ‘THE BITCH DON’T WORK’.

The track will be released as a limited-edition 7″ only single, backed by ‘No Good’ on November 26 via Wichita. Both tracks were recorded in studio sessions following the completion of the group’s long-awaited second album ‘The Menace’, and feature the final six-piece line-up of Justine Frischmann, Annie Holland, Justin Welch, Dave Bush, Paul Jones and Mew.

Speaking about the single, vocalist Justine Frischmann said: “I know it sounds cliched but I really want to thank everyone who has supported us over the years through thick and thin – and especially during the tour for ‘The Menace’ when, despite a lukewarm press reaction, I felt an unbelievable surge of goodwill from our audiences. I thought ‘The Bitch Don’t Work’ was an apt title for imminent retirement.”

As revealed on NME.COM, Elastica split earlier this year. Frischmann plans to continue on other musical projects. An album of sessions recorded for Radio 1, ‘Elastica – The Radio 1 Sessions’, was released today (November 5).