'New Born' gets a re-release in September...

ELBOW are to re-release ‘NEW BORN’ as their next single.

The track, taken from the band’s Mercury Music Prize nominated album ‘Asleep In The Back’, will be released on September 17 via V2.

The single is backed by new tracks ‘One Thing That Was Bothering Me’, ‘None One’, ‘Lucky With Disease’ and ‘Press Your Lips’ across the formats, while the vinyl 12″ contains a remix of the title track by Black Dog.

The single was originally given a limited release in July last year via Uglyman records, and the track now changes hands for up to £100 in their adopted hometown of Manchester.