New album from The Smiths and New Order spin off band

We get the ‘Message’ with Electronic

Electronic the band formed by The Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr and New Order singer Bernard Sumner are set to release a new album.

’Get The Message – The Best Of Electronic’ is to be released on September 18. The album includes the single mixes of ’Get The Message’ and ‘Disappointed’.

The band released three albums between 1989 and 1999, the most successful of which was their self titled debut from 1991.

The trackslisting for the album is:

‘Forbidden City’

‘Getting Away With It’

‘Get the Message’ (Single Mix)

‘Feel Every Beat’

‘Disappointed’ (Single Mix)

‘Vivid’ (Radio Edit)

‘All That I Need’

‘For You’

‘Imitation of Life’ (New Edit)

‘Out of My League’

‘Like No Other’

‘Twisted Tenderness’

‘Late At Night’ (Radio Edit)