Ellie Goulding confirms details of new album ‘Delirium’ – hear first single ‘On My Mind’

Follow-up to 2012 album 'Halcyon' due on November 6

Ellie Goulding has announced details of new album ‘Delirium’, with first single ‘On My Mind’ streaming now.

Goulding will release ‘Delirium’ on November 6 through Polydor Records. The album is the follow-up to 2012’s ‘Halcyon’, with Goulding having worked with Max Martin, Greg Kurstin, One Republic’s Ryan Tedder, Klas Ahlund and Disclosure’s Guy Lawrence on the record.

Speaking in a statement, Goulding says she sees ‘Delirium’ as being an “experiment” in making the most mainstream album possible.


“A part of me views this album as an experiment – to make a big pop album,” she says. “I made a conscious decision that I wanted it to be on another level.”

‘Delirium’ tracklist:

‘Intro (Delirium)’
‘Something In The Way You Move’
‘Keep On Dancin’
‘On My Mind’
‘Around U’
‘Holding On For Life’
‘Love Me Like You Do’
‘Don’t Need Nobody’
‘Don’t Panic’
‘We Can’t Move To This’
‘Lost And Found’
‘Scream It Out’

Goulding’s next confirmed live date comes on September 19 when she opens this year’s Apple Music Festival in London. The festival includes performances from artists including One Direction, Mumford & Sons, The Weeknd and Florence + The Machine across 10 nights.

Apple Music Festival line up:


Ellie Goulding (September 19)
Take That (20)
Carrie Underwood (21)
One Direction, Little Mix (22)
The Weeknd (23)
The Chemical Brothers (24)
Disclosure, Lion Babe, Nao (25)
Pharrell Williams, Leon Bridges (26)
Mumford & Sons, Jack Garratt (27)
Florence + The Machine, James Bay (28)

The original iTunes Festival launched in 2007, previously hosting shows from the likes of Adele, Coldplay, Foo Fighters, Justin Timberlake, Kings Of Leon, Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Muse, Paul McCartney and more.