Yuck, J.Mascis, Waxahatchee to feature on Elliott Smith tribute album

Sun Kil Moon, Amanda Palmer and Lou Barlow also set to feature

A tribute album dedicated to Elliott Smith is set to feature the likes of Yuck, Waxahatchee, J.Mascis and Sun-Kil-Moon. The album, titled ‘Say Yes! A Tribute to Elliott Smith’ will showcase 14 previously unheard covers of Elliott Smith songs, including ‘Ballad of Big Nothing,’ ‘Needle in the Hay’ and Good Will Hunting’s ‘Miss Misery’.

The album is set to be released on October 14th via American Laundromat, a label who previously released a 2014’s compilation ‘I Saved Latin! A Tribute to Wes Anderson’.

The full tracklisting is:


Waxahatchee – Angeles
Julien Baker – Ballad Of Big Nothing
Tanya Donelly – Between The Bars
Yuck – Bled White
Jesu/Sun Kil Moon – Condor Ave
Lou Barlow – Division Day
Wild Sun – Easy Way Out
Tomo Nakayama – Miss Misery
Juliana Hatfield – Needle In The Hay
Caroline Says – No Name #3
Adam Franklin – Oh Well, Okay
Amanda Palmer – Pictures Of Me
William Fitzsimmons – Say Yes
Escondido – Waltz #1
J. Mascis – Waltz #2


Heaven Adores You, the Kickstarter-funded Elliott Smith documentary, was released back in 2014. The film featured previously unreleased songs, pictures, and rare footage in addition to interviews with Smith’s friends and collaborators. Among those appearing in the documentary are Smith’s sister Ashley, Joanna Bolme, Jon Brion, Neil Gust, Larry Crane and Rob Schnapf.

The soundtrack for Heaven Adores You was released on February 5th. The album featured a number of rare and previously unreleased Elliott Smith tracks.

You May Like